The Diocese Mannar is situated in the Northern part of Sri Lanka. It was established on 24 January 1981. It comprises the administrative districts of Mannar and Vavuniya. The diocese of Mannar is divided into four Deaneries namely Mannar, Murunkan, Madhu and Vavuniya. The present Bishop of the Diocese is Rt. Rev. Dr. Rayappu Joseph.
Maintained By Rev. Fr. Thamil Nesan